DS 1205 FORM – GEORGIA ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION
Georgia 10 Day Rule Letter - Georgia ALS Hearing Request
In Georgia, if you refuse to take a breath, blood, or urine test and you do not request an administrative license suspension hearing within the 10 business days, your Georgia drivers' license (or privilege to drive in Georgia if you are licensed by another state) will be suspended for one year with no driving permit privileges.
The Georgia 1205 document generally issued by the arresting officer serves as a temporary driver’s license for the arrestee when signed by the officer and remains valid for date of issuance + 30 days for Georgia licensees. It is generally issued when an individual is charged pursuant to Georgia DUI statutes and was requested to submit to a Georgia state-administered chemical test AND:
The TEN (10) DAY DUI LETTER RULE APPLIES TO YOU IF:
* the driver refused [chemical testing] implied consent, OR
* chemical tests indicated a BAC of .08 grams or more for a driver 21 years of age or
* chemical tests indicated a BAC of .02 grams or more for a driver under 21 years of
* chemical tests indicated a BAC of .04 grams or more for a driver operating a
commercial motor vehicle.
Having the Law Office of Jack I. Klein file a written request for the Georgia 10 day rule letter within the 10-day rule period allows for a stay of the Administrative Suspension until such time as a hearing is held and protects your Georgia Class C driving privileges. If an administrative license suspension hearing is not requested, in writing, within 10 business days of your arrest, then your Georgia driver’s license, or your privilege to drive in Georgia will automatically be suspended on the 31st day following your DUI arrest.
The Law Office Of Jack I. Klein will prepare and mail the Georgia Ten  day Administrative Hearing Letter, Certified Mail, Return Receipt to the Georgia Department of Driver Services on your behalf for a fee of $100.00. In the event you retain our services for representation on your Georgia DUI case, a $100.00 credit will be issued against the total fees.
Any person who wishes to request an administrative hearing must also submit a $150.00 filing fee payable to the Georgia Department of Driver Services.